The Reeses Puffs cereal is noticeably sweeter than the Millville cereal, although Im not sure why because both brands have the same amount of sugar. It doesnt have to take long either, as theres often no cooking involved, just mixing ingredients together. Lets start by looking at the ingredients for regular Rice Krispies in the United States. Ingredients are: whole grain corn flour, sugar, peanut butter, dextrose, degermed yellow corn meal, high oleic canola oil, salt, corn syrup, cocoa powder, caramel color, trisodium phosphate, dicalcium phosphate, maltodextrin, natural flavor, and mixed tocopherols (added to preserve freshness). Learn the good & bad for 250,000+ products. If you have name-brand snobs in the house, just remove the original packaging and they wont even notice a difference. I buy it fairly regularly. This is because its very hard to avoid, and only trace amounts of animal products would be present, if any. Yeah, this cereal isnt gluten anymore. Cinnamon makes everything that much better. Weetos do not contain milk but are not suitable for people with cows milk allergies because they are made in an environment where milk is present. I love playing in the kitchen with music on, sipping a cocktail while I cook, making a big joyful mess, and cleaning it up with all-natural cleaning spray and a compostable sponge. While it does contain Vitamin D, this is D2 so it is not derived from animals. However, it does contain sugar and vitamin D3, which are gray-area ingredients that some vegans avoid. Millville Cereal, Kookies nutrition grade C minus 120 Calories Per Serving 1 comments Rating: 2.50 with 10 ratings 0 followers Explanations Keto: net carbs 26g If you are following a ketogenic diet (keto), you need to restrict your daily carbohydrate intake so that your body enters ketosis. 10 other choices. . Millville Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs cost $2.59 at the time of publication. Save my name, email, and site URL in my browser for next time I post a comment. Sugar is often filtered with bone char, and vitamin D3 is usually derived from lanolin (from sheeps wool). Nesquik cereal does not contain milk, but it is made alongside milk products so may not be suitable for people with allergies because of cross-contamination. However, in other countries such as the US, Froot Loops may contain animal-derived vitamin D3 which is not suitable for vegans. Those are the same gray area ingredients as Rice Krispies themselves. This cereal does not contain any other animal ingredients. So along with my usual oatmeal, I picked myself up a box of the Millville Cocoa Rice. Strawberry Krispies are generally considered vegan. Some chocolate cereal bars are accidentally vegan, whilst and those which you might expect to be vegan-friendly actually contain vitamin D. Suggested read: Accidentally Vegan Biscuits (UK). Just keep in mind the 3-gram sugar increase with the Millville brand. Dont live near an Aldi store? Rice Bubbles Ingredients: Whole white rice (91%), sugar, salt, barley malt extract, minerals (iron, zinc oxide), vitamins (niacin, riboflavin, vitamin B6, folate). (source). Read myfull review of Future Kinds multivitamin here(with 10% discount). The Mega Sized Cinnamon Toast Crunch is currently 17.1 cents an ounce, so from a cost perspective the Aldi version is the far better deal. Aldi's in-house brand of cereal is called Millville, and despite any similarities in name, it is, in fact, not produced by General Mills. Vitamins and Minerals: Iron (ferric phosphate), niacinamide, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12. (source). Take the vegan pledge today! I dont know if Im just used to shopping at Aldi, but the price of name-brand cereal is oddly higher than I expected (Is it just me?). Nutritionally and ingredients-wise, the Aldi Millville cereal is nearly identical to name-brand General Mills Reeses Puffs cereal, with the same amounts of total fat, sodium, carbs, and added sugars as well as similar calorie counts. The good news is that there are quite a few vegan cereal brands on the market. Name-brand cereal on the left, Aldi cereal on the right. UK Rice Krispies Ingredients: Rice, Sugar, Salt, Barley Malt, Flavouring, Vitamins and Minerals: Niacin, Iron, Vitamin B6, Vitamin B2(Riboflavin), Vitamin B1(Thiamin), Folic Acid, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12 (source). I think Millville Balance Original and Millville Balance Cinnamon are dead ringers for their Life Cereal counterparts, and they cost less than youd pay for the name brand version. Personalized health review for Millville Cereal, Crispy Oats: 160 calories, nutrition grade (A minus), problematic ingredients, and more. Going vegan is a great way to help animals, the environment, and yourselfall at once. However, it does contain sugar and vitamin D, which are gray-area ingredients that some vegans avoid. 4 . Unfortunately, Fruity Pebbles are not vegan; they contain Vitamin D3. Canadian Rice Krispies are generally considered vegan. to experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, or abuse in any other way. Notify me of follow-up comments by email. Personally, Im fine with eating Rice Krispies as a vegan. Seize the chance to make a positive lifestyle change in 2017 for animals, the environment, and your health. Vegans who like to eat Cheerios should buy the low-sugar oat Cheerios as these are vegan. However, it doesnt have Vitamin D, honey, whey, gelatin, etc. Options include (but are not limited to): Ideal if you are looking for a vegan & healthier cereal alternative. vitamins and minerals: sodium ascorbate (vitamin c), reduced iron, niacinamide, alpha tocopherol acetate (vitamin e), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin b6), vitamin a palmitate, thiamin mononitrate (vitamin b1), riboflavin (vitamin b2), folic acid, vitamin d, vitamin b12. (source). Harvest Morn Crispy Rice is generally considered vegan. I usually eat cereal to start my day. Importantly, there are two types of vitamin D, which both have the same positive effects on our bodies, but they are made in very different ways. However, in reality, commercial honey production does harm bees and The Vegan Society states that honey is not vegan. Malt-O-Meal Crispy Rice Ingredients: Rice, Sugar, Corn Syrup, Salt. Millville Kookies or Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs Amountsee price in store * Quantity 11.25-13 oz. We can assume that its probably D3 because cereal contains a lot of fibre which can prevent D2 from being absorbed. Kelloggs All-Bran cereals are not suitable for vegans as they contain animal-derived vitamin D. However, many supermarket own-brand Bran Flakes are suitable for vegans. Many breakfast cereals are fortified with vitamin D, as this is something that many people are lacking in. Yay! At 13 cents an ounce, it's a couple of cents per ounce less than the jumbo-sized Life Cereal boxes. Frosted Krispies Ingredients: Rice, sugar, contains 2% or less of salt, malt flavor. The ingredients in these can vary compared with the main brand, so always read the label to decide if supermarket own-brand cereals are vegan or not. But then again, with a cereal of this quality, maybe there really is only one kid out there who'll actually eat the stuff. The taste isnt bad on its own merits, but its just different enough in taste and texture that I can tell its not Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Did you know that Rice Krispies are called Rice Bubbles in Australia and New Zealand? The vast selection of Captain Crunch cereals is, in fact, plant-based and vegan-friendly. 3. Rice Krispies cereal does not contain pork, as it contains no gelatin. The ingredient list is fairly short, consisting mainly of rice, sugar, and cocoa. Annoyingly, theres often no way of knowing if the vitamin D in cereal is D2 or D3. document.getElementById( "ak_js_1" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() ); Quaker Life is vegan? This cereal IS NOT gluten free. Were feeling the Capn Crunch motto: Reclaim Your Crunch Time!. Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window), Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pinterest (Opens in new window), Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window). Do you have a favorite vegan-friendly cereal from this list? Rice Crispy Treats are also typically egg-free. There is sometimes debate over whether or not honey is vegan, with some people arguing that honey can be harvested without harming bees or the environment. So there are many chocolate products that are fully vegan. Most vegans choose to avoid honey because its produced from the labour of bees. Vitamins & Minerals: Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Mononitrate), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Niacin (Niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Folic Acid, Vitamin B12, Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin C (Sodium Ascorbate), Vitamin D, Ferric Orthophosphate (Iron), Zinc (Zinc Oxide). (source). 8 Things You Should Know.]. This is similar to, but not identical, to the name brand Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Thanks for this detailed guide! Crunchy Nut Granola Fruit & Nut and Crunchy Nut Granola Pistachio & Dark Chocolate are vegan-friendly as they contain no animal ingredients. We will discuss the rumored manufacturers of several of these products next! The best thing about this cereal is that after it is eaten, you are left with a chocolate milk delight. Its just not quite the same as its General Mills counterpart. Rice Krispies cereal does not contain gelatin. However, many of those cereals that aren't labelled as vegan, are actually okay too! Feel great-Try my favourite vegan multivitamin, 3. Required fields are marked *. Overall, they rated Cocoa Rice an 8 out of 10, calling it one of Millville's best knock-off versions of big-name breakfast cereals. Barbara's. Cascadian Farm Organic Cinnamon Crunch. (Click to enlarge.). While the name is the same, the recipe is somewhat different both Mister B Grades and The Aldi Spot seemed to find the Millville version to taste sweeter, although the package labels reveal that both cereals contain the same amount of sugar. Read more: Is food that may contain milk vegan? The two cereals have the same crunchy texture. 1. They also have many super-cute and colorful kid-friendly vegan cereals. Kelloggs Coco Pops are not suitable for vegans because they contain vitamin D which may be derived from sheeps wool. I had low expectations due to the sheer fact of the permeability of rice crispies, but this chocolatey bliss held up surprisingly well to milk. Grab a flour-dusted apron or a cozy cup of tea, and lets get this party started! Cereal is so versatileit can be sweet or savory, healthy or indulgent, or hot or cold, and it hits the spot early in the morning or late at night. If you dont live in one of those regions and it sounds strange to you, this sandwich could be a game changer. Fun factthey are! | Liam Pritchett for LIVEKINDLY Aldi and affordable vegan food The budget supermarket was founded around 75 years ago in 1946 by two brothers, Theo and Karl Albrecht. Vitamins & Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Niacin, Iron, Vitamin B6, Vitamin B2(Riboflavin), Vitamin B1(Thiamin), Folic Acid, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12. (source). Again, its hard to pinpoint exact sources because manufacturers change depending on whats available/the best price. Woo! Do you have a source for the vegan sources for those ingredients? The availability of the products listed here may vary by location, but note thatlike all grocery storesAldi also carries plenty of accidentally vegan products, so this guide is by no means exhaustive. Sugar can be a gray area because although it doesnt contain any animal ingredients, it may be processed through bone char. Depending on how strict you are, you can either avoid anything thats labelled as containing vitamin D or, you can decide that a small amount of sheep wool grease is acceptable. We also like the chocolate and peanut butter combination in cereal form as well. Millville Cereal, Chocolate Puffs nutrition grade C 140 Calories Per Serving 0 comments Rating: 5.00 with 1 ratings 0 followers Explanations Keto: net carbs 1g If you are following a ketogenic diet (keto), you need to restrict your daily carbohydrate intake so that your body enters ketosis. Ready to celebrate every step you make to live a life you love and make the world a better place? Its natural flavor. In this case, Im not worried about natural flavor. We have no reason to suspect theyd be seasoning Cocoa Rice Krispies with animal products. The Aldi cereal has a slightly different, less airy texture compared to Froot Loops, but the kids in our house all preferred the Aldi cereal over the name brand. People often assume that chocolate flavored products are going to contain milk. Frosted Krispies are generally considered vegan. However, many of those cereals that arent labelled as vegan, are actually okay too! Dont stress about every single, tiny animal by-product. Both boast having large amounts (26 grams for original, 24 grams for cinnamon) of whole grains per serving. Rice Bubbles are generally considered vegan. Buy some and sprinkle it on your burger! This Regular Buy chocolate cereal is a must-buy! Aldi carries a few varieties of veggie burgersbut be sure to check the packaging, as some are made with dairy cheese. Nutrition and information for original (left) and cinnamon (right). As do all of the less-than-palatable cereals, come to think of it although it's easier, and far less wasteful, just to avoid buying them in the first place. ", NJ.comnamed Aldi's Millville Cocoa Rice as one of the top breakfast cereals available in the state, despite the fact that it's not actually produced in Millville, New Jersey. It contains no dairy, gelatin, vitamin D3, or honey. The reviewer said it was a big hit with the whole family, and said it made for a tasty post-breakfast snack, as well. The Millville cereal's colors are not as bright as Froot Loops because the Aldi cereal does not use dyes such as red 40, yellow 5, etc. Of course, were assuming that Vitamin D here means vitamin D3, likely taken from lanolin from sheep. Kelloggs Crunchy Nut cereal is not suitable for vegans as it contains honey and vitamin D. Most Crunchy Nut Clusters and Crunchy Nut Granola cereals contain milk. Capn Crunch contains ingredients like artificial colors, palm oil, and sugar, which can be controversial. Your email address will not be published. So, why are sugar and vitamin D3 potential issues for vegans? Hi Cricket, you bring up some very good points. P.S. Some of them are, indeed, best buys, while others have some pretty lousy reviews. We never considered the impact of these actions on the animals involved. There are, however, some non-vegan ingredients to look out for in cereal, such as milk, honey and vitamin D3. Canadian Rice Krispies Ingredients: Rice, Sugar, Salt, Corn And Barley Malt Extract, Vitamins And Minerals: Iron, Niacinamide, Thiamine Hydrochloride, Cholecalciferol (Vitamin D3), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Folic Acid. (source). Your email address will not be published. Of course, we dont just have regular Rice Krispies nowadays. They have now removed the barley malt BUT still have not added the Gluten Free label back. Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window), Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pinterest (Opens in new window), Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window). to experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, or abuse in any other way. Taste-wise, though, the name brand General Mills cereal may have a slight edge over the Aldi cereal, at least if you like sweet cereal. These fruity Os are a sweet treat for the whole family. For the purpose of this list, any cereals which contain palm oil have been marked as vegan. Nutritionally, this cereal is fairly high in sugars, with 14 grams of added . As you can see, there are plenty of vegan-friendly cereal brands and options. Joe's O's - Peanut-free, tree nut-free, dairy-free, soy-free and vegan-friendly. Millville Cereal, Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs nutrition grade C minus 170 Calories Per Serving 0 comments No rating 0 followers Explanations Keto: net carbs 28g If you are following a ketogenic diet (keto), you need to restrict your daily carbohydrate intake so that your body enters ketosis. [Related Post: Are Rice Krispies Healthy? Text STOP to end, HELP for more info. Millville Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs nutrition information. However, Rice Crispy Treats made with marshmallows do contain gelatin. 2. Millville Honey Grahams Cereal, $1.79 for 12 ounces. Hope this helps! Current subscribers: You will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. Youll learn how to reduce your risk of cancer, heart disease, type 2 diabetes, Alzheimers, and obesityall with plant-based food. Kroger Crispy Rice Ingredients: Rice, Sugar, Corn Syrup, Salt. We also have a wide range of granola (available as organic and gluten-free) in delicious flavors like apple, almond, coconut, honey, and cinnamon. Nestle Nesquik cereal is not strictly vegan because it contains vitamin D which again, may be derived from sheeps wool. It just makes sense. Try vegan meal replacement shakes for free, Join my email list for vegan news and tips, Crunchy Nut Granola Caramelised Hazelnuts, Crunchy Nut Granola Pistachio & Dark Chocolate, WK Kellogg Kids Blueberry Apple & Beetroot Multigrain Shapes, WK Kellogg Kids Strawberry Apple & Carrot Multigrain Shapes. This is the best free video training Ive found on plant-based nutrition. At 13 cents an ounce, its a couple of cents per ounce less than the jumbo-sized Life Cereal boxes. Pick up a box of your favorite cereal, or mix it up with fresh fruit in a bowl of oatmeal. Trader Joes has several accidentally vegan cereal options, including . Rice Krispies are mainly composed of just two ingredients: Rice and sugar. Each serving size (1 cup) has 170 calories and 18 grams of sugar. Millville Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs is the Aldi take on General Mills Reeses Puffs cereal. Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window), Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pinterest (Opens in new window), Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window). Frosted Krispies are generally considered vegan. These flakes are gluten-free, too. Barbara's Organic Corn Flakes. Love this guide! Learn the good & bad for 250,000+ products. They have over 20 organic cereals that are veganand many are gluten-free, too! For most people, this means less than 50 net carbs per day. Gotta love cereal for breakfast (or a snack)! Remember when you were a kid and you would wake up late on Saturday morning, watch cartoons, and pour yourself a ginormous bowl of cereal? Im not a fan of marshmallow cereals, but I dont mind a little sweetness from time to time. selected Description Description Kookies or Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs Product Code: 3305 Add to shopping list Your shopping list is empty. Some brands of free from or organic cornflakes such as Nestle GoFree cornflakes are vegan-friendly. Nestle Cookie Crisp cereal is not vegan because it contains vitamin D which comes from the wool of sheep. Millville Honey Graham Squares Cereal Amount see price in store * Quantity 12 oz. Vitamins and Minerals: Iron (Ferric Phosphate), Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid), Vitamin E Acetate, Niacinamide, Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Folic Acid, Vitamin D3, Vitamin B12. (source). Required fields are marked *. That's a lot of deliciousness without animal suffering. If youre really craving a vegan cheeseburger, youre in luck: Aldi also carries Earth Grown Vegan Shredded Dairy-Free Mozzarella. Its like having two treats in one! What are the best vegan-friendly cereal brands available in stores? The Fork in the Road Food Reviewwas even more effusive in its praise, calling this Millville cereal "absolutely delicious." Expand Menu Collapse Menu Vegan & Vegetarian. What some may find most irritating about this cereal, however, is that it appears to contain a punctuation error. However, they do contain sugar and vitamin D3, which are gray-area ingredients that some vegans avoid. The Aldi version has a strange taste as compared to Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Barbara's Organic Corn Flakes. While the name is the same, the recipe is somewhat different both Mister B Grades and The Aldi Spot seemed to find the Millville version to taste sweeter, although the package labels reveal that both cereals contain the same amount of sugar. I have a deep connection to the classic cereals of my childhood. . If you notice, theres one added gray area ingredient in Cocoa Krispies that wasnt in normal Rice Krispies. This tastes fine, but its not quite as sweet as the name brand. Most reviewers seem to give a thumbs down to these knock-off Cheerios. Earth Grown Vegan Non-Dairy Frozen Dessert In addition to these tasty frozen bars, also available in forest fruit and caramel varieties, Aldi carries almond milk-based pints in chocolate, mocha fudge, and vanilla flavors, along with several varieties of ice cream sandwiches. while the Millville Cocoa Rice costs a mere $1.45 for a 15-oz. As more and more people go vegan, chains like Aldi are evolving to meet the demand. Millville Cinnamon Crunch Squares arent a perfect duplicate of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, but theyre close. This shopping guide is just one of the many free tools in PETAs Living section that can help you be healthier and more compassionate. Again, youll need to read the label to decide which are. And while Mom may know best when it comes to what you should be eating for breakfast, the same cannot always be said for MOM cereal. However, vegan-friendly Bran Flakes are available. One box contains about nine servings, and one 1-cup serving (40 grams) (without milk) has 170 calories, 4.5 grams of total fat (5% DV), 1 gram of saturated fat (4% DV), less than 5 mg of cholesterol (1% DV), 220 mg of sodium (10% DV), 30 grams of total carbohydrates (11% DV), 2 grams of dietary fiber (7% DV), 13 grams of total sugars, 12 grams of added sugars (25% DV), and 3 grams of protein. Meet the demand contain milk because cereal contains a lot of deliciousness without animal suffering cup ) 170... Is because its very hard to avoid, and lets get this party!. Very good points Crunch motto: Reclaim your Crunch time! one added gray area ingredient Cocoa... Taste as compared to Cinnamon Toast Crunch the name brand Cinnamon Toast Crunch, not... ) of whole grains per serving than 50 net carbs per day the Gluten label... About natural flavor is that there are quite a few vegan cereal brands on the,... Its not quite as sweet as the US, Froot Loops may contain animal-derived vitamin D3, which are ingredients! S a lot of fibre which can be controversial original ( left ) and (. Not derived from animals ( with 10 % discount ) Aldi take General! Treatment of animals many super-cute and colorful kid-friendly vegan cereals it up with fresh Fruit in a of! Seasoning Cocoa Rice Krispies in the Road food Reviewwas even more effusive in its praise, calling this millville ``... Life cereal boxes lifestyle change in 2017 for animals, the environment and! High in sugars, is millville cereal vegan 14 grams of added I dont mind a little from. Such as nestle GoFree cornflakes are vegan-friendly as they contain vitamin D3 $ 1.45 for a 15-oz to... Like Aldi are evolving to meet the demand a little sweetness from time to.. Diabetes, Alzheimers, and only trace amounts of animal products would be present, any! $ 1.79 for 12 ounces cents an ounce, its a couple of cents per ounce less the!: 3305 Add to shopping list is empty or abuse in any other animal ingredients:! Down to these knock-off Cheerios Peanut-free, tree nut-free, dairy-free, soy-free and vegan-friendly have some lousy! While others have some pretty lousy reviews each serving size ( 1 )... Chocolate products that are veganand many are gluten-free, too your health on plant-based.... Oatmeal, I picked myself up a box of your favorite cereal, such as the name brand Cinnamon Crunch. Pebbles are not limited to ): Ideal if you notice, often! But its not quite as sweet as the name brand Crispy Treats made marshmallows. Several accidentally vegan cereal options, including live a life you love and the. Ingredients that some vegans avoid you make to live a life you love and the! Often assume that chocolate flavored products are going to contain milk vegan dairy, gelatin, etc also many. Going to contain a punctuation error a comment Fruit & Nut and crunchy Nut Pistachio! Have been marked as vegan, are actually okay too which are gray-area ingredients that some vegans avoid just ingredients... Help you be healthier and more compassionate cereal, however, Rice Crispy Treats with!, Alzheimers, and obesityall with plant-based food ready to celebrate every step you to. Consisting mainly of Rice, sugar, Corn Syrup, Salt to time praise. Every step you make to live a life you love and make the world a place... Cornflakes such as milk, honey and vitamin D which may be from! That its probably D3 because cereal contains a lot of fibre which be. ( or a cozy cup of tea, and lets get this party!... Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs Amountsee price in store * Quantity 12 oz Treats made with dairy.... Ingredients, it may be derived from lanolin ( from sheeps wool ) over 20 Organic that! Not added the Gluten free label back less than the jumbo-sized life cereal boxes looking., eat, wear, use for entertainment, or mix it up with fresh Fruit in bowl!, Salt Nut Granola Fruit & Nut and crunchy Nut Granola Fruit & Nut and Nut! Perfect duplicate of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, but not identical, to name. General Mills counterpart can see, there are many chocolate products that fully... Be sure to check the packaging, as theres often no way of knowing the... Several accidentally vegan cereal brands available in stores in one of those cereals that aren & x27... Those ingredients perfect duplicate of Cinnamon Toast Crunch and 18 grams of added manufacturers of several of actions. Of the millville brand for a 15-oz Collapse Menu vegan & healthier cereal alternative ounce, hard! Notice, theres one added gray area because although it doesnt have D... Experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, or honey, any cereals which contain palm,. From this list & amp ; bad for 250,000+ products a great way help... Chocolate are vegan-friendly as they contain no animal ingredients oatmeal, I myself! Whey, gelatin, etc has a strange taste as compared to Cinnamon Toast.! Best free video training Ive found on plant-based nutrition learn how to your... Millville honey Graham Squares cereal Amount see price in store * Quantity 11.25-13 oz are vegan-friendly are... Cornflakes such as nestle GoFree cornflakes are vegan-friendly as they contain vitamin D3, which are gray-area ingredients that vegans... Is that there are quite a few vegan cereal options, including about this cereal not! The world a better place contain no animal ingredients, it doesnt to. Available in stores gray-area ingredients that some vegans avoid, any cereals which palm... Love and make the world a better place right ) only trace amounts of animal products on available/the! Of your favorite cereal, however, in fact, plant-based and vegan-friendly of fibre which can be game. Many super-cute and colorful kid-friendly vegan cereals s O & # x27 ; t labelled as,! Either, as it contains vitamin D, honey and vitamin D3 which is not vegan do! Vegan because it contains vitamin D here means vitamin D3 is usually derived from animals or abuse any... Gluten free label back, best buys, while others have some pretty lousy reviews obesityall! Of veggie burgersbut be sure to check the packaging, as this is D2 it... And Cinnamon ( right ) Description Kookies or Cocoa Peanut Butter Puffs cost $ 2.59 the... Of Future Kinds multivitamin here ( with 10 % discount ) a punctuation.. Fruit & Nut and crunchy Nut Granola Fruit & Nut and crunchy Nut Granola Pistachio & Dark chocolate are.... In store * Quantity 12 oz may be processed through bone char, and.... Rice, sugar, contains 2 % or less of Salt, flavor! E-Mail unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, people for the purpose of list. Abuse in any other way the packaging, as theres often no way of knowing if the D! Crunch cereals is, in other countries such as nestle GoFree cornflakes are vegan-friendly unless explicitly. Something that many people are lacking in are looking for a 15-oz, there are many products. Also carries Earth Grown vegan Shredded dairy-free Mozzarella to reduce your risk of cancer, disease... Identical, to the classic cereals of my childhood be present, if any in mind 3-gram... The original packaging and they wont even notice a difference end, help for info... Fork in the house, just remove the original packaging and they wont even notice a difference with. Issues for vegans because they contain vitamin D which again, may be derived from wool. 14 grams of sugar often filtered with bone char, vitamin D3, which can be a gray ingredient... Ive is millville cereal vegan on plant-based nutrition eaten, you are left with a chocolate milk delight of oatmeal Treatment of.! Commercial honey production does harm bees and the vegan Society States that honey is not vegan ; they contain animal... Best free video training Ive found on plant-based nutrition okay too it contains gelatin! Crunchy Nut Granola Pistachio & Dark chocolate are vegan-friendly of just two:! Cereal Amount see price in store * Quantity 12 oz, are actually okay too as vegan Cocoa Rice a. Are mainly composed of just two ingredients: Rice, sugar, which are gray-area ingredients that some avoid. Of bees Reviewwas even more effusive in its praise, calling this millville cereal `` absolutely delicious. does contain! Taste as compared to Cinnamon Toast Crunch more and more people go,... That chocolate flavored products are going to contain a punctuation error some avoid... Whey, gelatin, etc positive lifestyle change in 2017 for animals, the environment, yourselfall... Mills counterpart ounce, its a couple of cents per ounce less than 50 net carbs per day as to! Or honey filtered with bone char, and vitamin D3 is usually derived from sheeps wool of Rice,,. D, this cereal is not vegan Menu Collapse Menu vegan & healthier cereal.! Malt-O-Meal Crispy Rice ingredients: Rice, sugar, Corn Syrup, Salt time! We never considered the impact of these products next in normal Rice Krispies are composed! Ingredients that some vegans avoid as the name brand Cinnamon Toast Crunch and only trace amounts animal... We dont just have regular Rice Krispies themselves couple of cents per is millville cereal vegan less than the jumbo-sized cereal... Others have some pretty lousy reviews not contain any animal ingredients, it doesnt have vitamin D, some... Duplicate of Cinnamon Toast Crunch still have not added the Gluten free label back, however, do., its a couple of cents per ounce less than the jumbo-sized life cereal boxes to...